Revisiting nostalgia with Amstrad emulator

Amstrad CPC464When I was 7 years old, I got my first computer – Amstrad CPC 464, which the time was quite a powerful home machine. Being 7 years old, initially I spent a lot of time playing games. Over time as my interest in computing other than gaming grew, I started teaching myself how to program in BASIC, and that was when my journey through computing began, and it still lasts today.

Now unfortunately I don’t have my Amstrad anymore. However, there are several software emulators available for free, with WinApe being one of the best. So I downloaded it, found some games, and began a little trip down the memory lane..

Enjoy the gallery of screenshots of some of the games I have tried. Even after all these years they were still fun to play.

Update: If you want to emulate Amstrad on OS X, you can use Arnold.

Leave a Reply

